SHRM Service & Recognition Award

CAHRA is proud of its members who have served and are presently serving SHRM in leadership positions at the national level, Area IV and the Arkansas State Council.



Arkansas State Council Level:
State Director Steve Schulte, J.D., SPHR
State Director Elect Tara Mauk, PHR
Membership Engagement Director Kelly Carney, SPHR
Governmental Affairs Director Andrea Woods, J.D., PHR
Secretary/Treasurer Melissa Cofield
SHRM Foundation Director Melissa Cofield
General Legal Counsel Dan Herrington
Professional Development Director Kathleen McComber, SPHR
2007 State Conference Chier KIm Finne, PHR
2007 Leadership Conference Chair Lin Blair, SPHR



SHRM National Level:

Chair of SHRM, 1998 Kathleen McComber, SPHR
Director, SHRM Foundation Board 2000-2001 Kathleen McComber, SPHR
SHRM Board 1992-1999 Kathleen McComber, SPHR
SHRM Foundation President Kathleen McComber, SPHR
Chair, National Legislative Action Committee Russell Gunter, SPHR
National Legislative Affairs Committee Russell Gunter, SPHR
HR Certification Institute, Board Kathleen McComber, SPHR
National HRIS Chair Kathleen McComber, SPHR
National EEO Committee Kathleen McComber, SPHR
Allen Williams, SPHR
National College Relations Committee Wanda Jones, SPHR
National Training & Development Committee Tim Orellano, PHR
President, Consultants Forum - PEG Tim Orellano, PHR
Board of Governors Consultants Forum, PEG Tim Orellano, PHR
National Benefits & Compensation Committee Allen Williams, SPHR
National Select Committee on Education Herff Moore, SPHR
National College Committee Herff Moore, SPHR
HRCI Forms Review Panel Lin Blair, SPHR
National HRD Committee Lin Blair, SPHR
National Legislative Action Committee Susan King, PHR

SHRM Area IV Level:

Vice President Kathleen McComber, SPHR
College Relations Coordinator Wanda Jones, SPHR
College Relations Committee Herff Moore, SPHR
Regional Vice President Bob Bryant, PHR
Consultants Forum Coordinator Tim Orellano, PHR

Arkansas State Council Level:

State Council Director

Lin Blair, SPHR

Susan King Meadors, PHR
Kathleen McComber, SPHR
Tim Orellano, PHR

General Counsel Allan Dobson
Director, National Legislative Affairs Russell Gunter, SPHR
Director, State Legislative Affairs

Nancy Martinsen, PHR
Garry Rowe, SPHR

Andrea Woods, PHR

State Conference Chairs:

Lin Blair, SPHR
Allen Dobson, SPHR
Russell Gunter, SPHR
Tim Orellano, PHR
Helen Moore & Ben Traylor

Kathleen McComber, SPHR

District Director, State Council Judy Hornibrook, SPHR
District Representative, State Council Wes Smelley
Public Affairs Director Bob Bryant, PHR
Secretary / Treasurer Herff Moore, SPHR
Student Relations Director Wanda Jones, SPHR
Technology Director Kim Finne, PHR
College Relations Director Karen Light, PHR
Best Practices Director Tiffany Galchus, PHR
Certification Coordinator Kathleen McComber, SPHR
Diversity Director Carmelita Smith
Chapter Advocate Director Tara Mauk, PHR